To me bravery is to stand up for what you believe in.

To me bravery is to stand up for what you believe in

.

.

.

even if it means standing alone

06b06cff-0d4d-4ef3-93e5-0287d182eb1b

we have all had it… some a** hole on strava/ Instagram/ face book/ Twitter – we’ve shared our training

comments like

‘your running too many miles’

’your not running enough miles’

’your running your easy runs too fast’

’you need to race more’

’your over racing’

’your running so slow you don’t need that much junk mileage’

‘you don’t need to eat carbs’ ‘insert eye roll here’

and so the list goes on

these are just a few examples- now there’s constructive criticism- and there’s just being an a** anybody else had comments like these? Funny thing is these people know NOTHING about you. Or why your doing what your doing 🤷🏽‍♀️ And they definitely aren’t your coach 😂

Now it’s not just in training these things occur (it’s just my reference point) it can happen in the work place with people who THINK they are above you….(and again know nothing about you/ why your doing what your doing)  I used to always be the ‘quiet one’ (And I still am) I try to just get on with my life with minimal interferences. However if ANYBODY ever tries to tell me I’m wrong about something which I know I’m not- I’m not one to sit there and take it. When I was at dance school this teacher randomly came out with a racist comment🤷🏽‍♀️ It wasn’t directly aimed at me but it hurt me. I could have just sat there and taken it but I didn’t.

Always be brave

Always stand up for what you believe in

Never take s*** from anybody

and always do YOU.

 

Leave a comment